September Meal Plan

September. It has been 5 years since I spent an entire month of September in America. This is about the time my friends in Virginia start talking about the cool, crisp air, the pumpkin patch they are going to visit and the apples they are going to pick. A piece of my heart always longed for just a little bit longer of Fall as we jumped on a plane back to the hot desert. And then we moved to America and basically traded one hot desert for another. I’m not complaining, just stating reality. I’ve heard it will get Fall-like here….probably around November. So while I’m longing for a little bit of Fall-type things, my menu for September can’t quite follow suit. To me, Fall = Soup, and the couple of times I’ve made soup lately, Jay looks at me like I’ve lost my mind. 115 degrees, and we’re eating SOUP?!? It’s also really still too hot to grill out in the afternoon, so we’re saving those things for the end of the month; when, so I’ve heard, we may see a low of 75?!?!  75 sounds like winter!

So here’s what happening in the Parks’ house for September.

  • Spaghetti Pie & Salad
  • Chicken/Veggie Enchiladas
  • Chicken Tagine
  • Tagliatelle Pasta w/ Mashed Peas
  • Cauliflower Kung Pao
  • Loaded Baked Potato Bar
  • Butternut Squash/Black Bean Empanadas
  • Mac & Cheese w/ Broccoli & Salad
  • Sloppy Joes & Crispy Potatoes
  • Corn Chowder
  • Potato/Pea Curry
  • Walnut Pesto Pasta & Salad
  • Chili Satay Noodles
  • Falafels & Quinoa Salad
  • Slow Cooker Chicken Teryaki
  • Brinner (Eggs, Bacon, Skillet Hashbrowns)
  • Eggplant Parmesan w/ Sausage Sauce
  • Tacos
  • Tostadas w/ Fried Egg
  • Asian Quinoa Meatballs
  • Moroccan Couscous
  • Shredded Rainbow Cashew Salad
  • Burgers/Fries
  • Chicken Caesar Salad
  • Burgers/Fries
  • BBQ sandwiches & Sweet potato fries
  • Angel hair pasta w/ chili/lemon/arugala
  • Tomato/Mozzarella Quiche
Leave a Reply

